0906 EFFECTIVE DATE 9/9/08 R.C. 5323.02 R.C. 5323.99 HB 294

RESIDENTIAL RENTAL PROPERTY REGISTRATION

JULIE A. ADKINS SENECA COUNTY AUDITOR 109 S WASHINGTON STREET SUITE 2206

TIFFIN OH 44883 Office Phone: 419-447-0692

Office Fax: 419-448-5055

On the Web: Senecacountyauditor.org

Owner/Of	ficer/Agent Information
A. Ohio law requires owners of residential rental p	property to register such properties with the county auditor by
1 ,	residential rental property is owned by a corporation or some
	pe provided for an officer, partner, manager, trustee, or
ussociate. Failure to comply with this law is a min	
	Phone:
Address:	
City:State:_	Zip:
Ownership Type: IndividualSole Pro	Zip:
	esides outside the state of Ohio, an Agent must be designated by
	ent must be a person at least 18 years of age who resides
nywhere in Ohio.	1 , , , ,
Agent Name:	Phone:
Address:	
City:State:	Zip:
Rental Propert	ies Owned in Seneca County
1. Location Address:	City/Township/Village:
	Mobile Home Lot#:
	Year Built:
1 7	
2. Location Address:	City/Township/Village:
Auditor Parcel Identification #:	Mobile Home Lot#:
	Year Built:
	City/Township/Village:
Auditor Parcel Identification #:	Mobile Home Lot#:
	Year Built:

Owner/Applicant Signature_____

Instructions

8. Location Address:______City/Township/Village:_____Auditor Parcel Identification #:_____Mobile Home Lot#:_____Number of Rental Units on Property:_____Year Built:_____

The State of Ohio requires residential rental property owners to register their rental properties with the County Auditor. Residential Rental Properties include real property, one or more dwelling units leased or rented solely for residential purposes, or a mobile home park or a site where lots are leased for parking mobile/manufactured homes/RVs for residential purposes. This regulation does not pertain to hotels or college dorms.

Section A. If you are an individual owner or Sole Proprietor, please include your Full Name. If a Partnership, Corporation or Trust, please include the name of the entity as well as the name of a corporate officer. Phone refers to the primary contact phone number for the property.

Section B. The State of Ohio requires that if the owner resides outside of the State of Ohio, the owner must designate an in-state Agent. The agent must be at least 18 years of age and reside in the State of Ohio. Again, the primary contact phone number should be included.

Please fill out information for each residential rental property owned in Seneca County. The parcel ID# and the year built are available at www.senecacountyauditor.org. The mobile Home Lot # is located on your tax bill.

Mail completed form to:

Seneca County Auditor's Office % Rental Registration 109 S Washington St, Suite 2206 Tiffin, OH 44883

Or fax to: 419-448-5055

Within 10 days of any change in this information, the owner of the residential property is required to update this information with the County Auditor's Office.

This information is public record and failure to provide this information is a **minor misdemeanor**. Please call 419-447-0692 for assistance.